Anna Levine - CNM

 
Anna Levine - CNM - Not Pictured

Make an Appointment

To request an appointment online,
log into MyChart.
To make an appointment by phone for Ob/Gyn - Midwifery, call:
Minneapolis
952-993-3282
Minneapolis
Brookdale
952-993-3282
Brookdale
My Areas of Practice

Well woman health care, including adolescent health care

Group prenatal care

Adolescent pregnancy

Sexual assault response and recovery 

Immigrant health care

GLBT health care and prenatal care

General Information

Gender: Female

Accepting New Patients: Yes

Services

Practices at

Minneapolis
2001 Blaisdell Ave. S.
Minneapolis, MN 55404

Brookdale
6000 Earle Brown Drive
Brooklyn Center, MN 55430

Education & Certifications

Masters of Science: University of Illinois School of Nursing
Nurse Midwifery
Chicago, IL
2007

Bachelors of Science: University of Texas Health Science Center
Nursing
Houston, TX
2003

Certification: American College of Nurse-Midwives Certification Council
2007

Minnesota Board of Nursing 2007

Illinois Board of Nursing 2003

 


Professional Associations & Awards

American College of Nurse Midwives

Sexaul Assault Nurse Examiner

Personal

I was born and raised in Houston, Texas. I have lived in several parts of the country, but none as cold as Minnesota. After I completed nursing school at the University of Texas, I lived in Chicago with my husband. We moved here in 2007 after I worked as a Labor and Delivery staff nurse at Northwestern Memorial Hospital. I received my Master's Degree and midwife training at the University of Illinois, Chicago. 

"Regardless of life's situation, all women deserve complete and mindful health care. The most important thing to do for women is to listen. We have rich stories to share and amazing opportunities to learn. I am honored to be part of women's lives and help them with daily situations as well as monumental events. I do believe that there is always space for love and peace, whether it be for a 15 minute visit or the birth of a child; whether you are a teenager or a mother or a parent or a partner, there is always room for love and peace." Doesn't the old bumper sticker say, "Peace on Earth Begins with Birth"

I love to spend time with my husband, 3 year old daughter Lucy, five month old baby, Benjamin and our true first baby, the family dog, Mija. We regularly visit the dog park and enjoy outdoor activities, even in the cold and snow. I love to garden, swim and do creative activities. I have worked in Belize three separate times to help with women's health and community outreach and plan on much more traveling.