About Us: Executive Leadership


Board of Directors

Park Nicollet Health System Board of Directors - 2014

Ann Wynia, Chairperson
Donald Lewis, Vice Chair
Ruth Mickelson, Secretary
James Malecha, Treasurer

Brinsko, Thomas R.
Corson, Judith S.
Frias, Luz Maria
Gherty, John E.
Hoyt, Susan L
Jones, Thomas A., MD
Mendeloff, Jeffrey M., MD
Morrow, Teresa M.
Oberst, Laura A.
Rank, Brian H., MD
Schned, Eric, MD
Strong, Gregory S.
Struthers, Richard E.
Tashjian, Christopher H., MD FAAFP
Thome, Ken L.

Executive Leadership

David Abelson

David Abelson, MD
Senior Executive Vice President, HealthPartners and CEO of Park Nicollet Health Services

Babette Apland
Vice President, Behavioral Health and Chief Operating Officer, Melrose Center

Curt Boehm

Curt Boehm, MD
Chief Medical Information Officer

Steven Connelly

Steven Connelly, MD
Chief Medical Officer, System Alignment & Integration

Paul Damrow

Paul Damrow, MD
Chief, Surgical Services

Julie Flaschenriem

Julie Flaschenriem
Vice President and Chief Information Officer

Laura Frazier

Laura Frazier 
Vice President, Surgical Services

Roxanna Gapstur

Roxanna Gapstur
Senior Vice President & COO, Park Nicollet Methodist Hospital, CNO

Christa Getchell

Christa Getchell 
President, Park NicolletFoundation and
Vice President, Community Advancement

David Homans

David Homans, MD
Chief, Specialty Services

Michael Kaupa

Michael Kaupa
Executive Vice President and System Alignment & Integration

Kate Klugherz
Vice President, Specialty Services

Catherine Lenagh

Catherine Lenagh
Vice President, Chief Financial Officer, Park Nicollet Health Services

Brett Long

Brett Long
Vice President, Strategy and Growth, and Vice President, Human Resources

Kristi Lyon 

Kristi Lyon
Vice President, Payer Relations


Ted Wegleitner
Chief Operating Officer, TRIA Orthopaedic Center

John Misa

John Misa, MD
Chief, Primary Care

Joan Sandstrom

Joan Sandstrom
Vice President,
Primary Care


Melissa Schnoenherr

Melissa Schoenherr
Vice President, Marketing and Communications and
Chief Marketing Officer

Cynthia Toher

Cynthia Toher 
MD Chief, Inpatient Services

Duane Spiegle

Duane Spiegle
Vice President, Real Estate and Support Services



Kate Tarvestad

Kate Tarvestad
Vice President and Care Group Compliance Officer